PAUL DRAPER

Buy Tickets

Live At Rescue Rooms

  • Monday 5th March 2018
  • Supported by: TBC
  • Doors open: at 7:00pm
Back

2018 paul draper sq

Paul Draper has announced details of a very limited signed vinyl live album which captures Paul’s triumphant headline show at the Scala from 23rd September 2017. The gig was part of a sell-out solo tour, Paul’s first live shows since Mansun stopped touring in 2002. The gig featured tracks from Paul’s acclaimed solo album Spooky Action (“the perfect confection for the later days of the 2010s” Record Collector 5*), his solo EPs and Mansun’s Attack of the Grey Lantern and Little Kix. The entire gig has been mixed by Paul’s long time collaborator P Dub. Live at the Scala features:

1. The Silence is Deafening

2. Don’t You Wait, It Might Never Come

3. No Ideas

4. Feeling My Heart Run Slow

5. Things People Want

6. Disgusting

7. Friends Make The Worst Enemies

8. Grey House

9. Who’s Wearing The Trousers

10. I Can Only Disappoint U

11. Wide Open Space

12. Don’t Poke The Bear

Live at the Scala will only be available on Paul’s previously announced February/March UK tour dates. On these forthcoming shows, Paul and his band will play a set of solo material before performing Mansun’s classic debut Attack of the Grey Lantern in full for the first time ever on the 21st anniversary of its release. The dates are:

Mon 19th Feb Brighton The Haunt

Tues 20th Feb Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms

Weds 21st Feb Bristol Bierkellar

Fri 23rd Feb Dublin The Workman’s Club

Sat 24th Feb Belfast Limelight 2

Mon 26th Feb Edinburgh The Caves

Tues 27th Feb Glasgow The Art School

Thurs 1st Mar Manchester O2 Ritz

Fri 2nd Mar Sheffield Leadmill

Sat 3rd Mar Newcastle Riverside

Mon 5th Mar Nottingham Rescue Rooms

Tues 6th Mar Norwich The Waterfront

Weds 7th Mar Oxford O2 Academy

Thurs 8th Mar London Brixton Electric

Buy Tickets

Comments